Media Moves

Suzan Revah shifts from online deputy news editor to news editor of the Industry Standard.srevah@thestandard.com...Michael Fitzgerald, Red Herring
Magazine
executive news editor, now writes a bi-weekly column called In the Shadow of the Valley, which provides commentary on events affecting the high-tech world,
michael.fitzgerald@redherring.com....Reporter David Field left USA Today to join Airline Business Magazine. Contact Shannon Reilly, researcher, with
business travel information. sreilly@usatoday.com...Adam Feuerstein, former senior writer covering business software at Upside.com, joins TheStreet.com as reporter
on the biotechnology and pharmaceutical beats, 415/989-4444...Editor Valentine Cardinale, at Drug Topics for more than 20 years, has retired from that post and as
editor of Drug Topics' sister publication, Hospital Pharmacist Report. Send press releases for DT to appropriate editors or to Judy Chi, managing
editor, at judy.chi@medec.com...P.J. Bednarski was promoted from executive editor to editor, at Broadcasting Cable. He now shares editorial responsibilities with
Harry A. Jessel, editor-in-chief, and also writes a bi-monthly column. pbednarski@cahners.com...Kathleen Kotwica's title changed from web research editor to online research
manager for CIO.com. She now handles web development, online research, andnew research centers and surveys. She also continues to write about web technologies and human
behavior. kkotwica@cio.com... Editor Cindy Dubin has left Electronic Commerce News, replaced by Jay Krasnow who is now
responsible for all aspects of the publication. jkrasnow@pbimedia.com...Michael Gallo joins Internet Telephony as technology editor. His coverage includes Internet
telephony topics such as VoIP, video conferencing, and call center products ...Katrina Heron, editor-in-chief, announced that she will leave Wired on June 7, 2001.
According to Robert Pini, director of corporate communications, Wired expects to fill Heron's shoes
before sheleaves. Contact Maurie Perl, SVP, 212-286-5893.