Media Moves

National News: Matt Bai, national correspondent for Newsweek, leaves in May to join Rolling Stone as national affairs correspondent. Email matt.bai@rollingstone.com. Sharon Begley, senior editor, leaves to join The Wall Street Journal as science columnist. A direct
replacement has not been named. In the interim, Mary Carmichael takes over Begley's reporting duties. Email at mary.carmichael@newsweek.com ... Marci McDonald, senior business writer, leaves U.S. News and World Report to write a book, but will
continue as a contributing editor. Email feature ideas to mmcdont@aol.com. For more information or to send an urgent pitch, email Margi
Mannix, deputy business editor, mmannix@usnews.com or call 202/955-2400 ... Jill Herzig, features editor for Glamour, is on maternity leave
until Aug. 1. Mary Duenwald joins as acting features director. Email press materials on health, social issues and news events to mary_duenwald@condenast.com ... Susan Quick joins Health as senior editor, Health & Nutrition. For more information, call
205/445-6000 ... InStyle names Martha McCully executive editor. For more information, call 212/522-4455 ... Jeannie Park joins People as executive editor. Susan Toepher, deputy
managing editor, leaves. For more information, call 212/522-2868 ... Rachel Schier, technology writer for The New York Daily News, leaves. Nancy Dillon, general assignment
business reporter, assumes her tech coverage. Email ndillon@edit.nydailynews.com. Business/Financial: Christopher Alden's title
at Red Herring changes from co-founder/editorial director to founder/editorial advisor. He provides input on the editorial direction of the magazine and conferences. For
conference programming leads, call 415/865-2277 ... Chris Costanzo leaves American Banker. No replacement has been named. For more information, call 212/803-8200. Technology:
Jerry Rosa, senior editor of CRM, leaves. Lisa Picarille joins to replace him and writes the Movers and Shakers and ROI sections. Email lpicarille@line56.com. CRM's New York offices move to 3 Park Avenue, 28th Floor, New York, NY 10016. Phone editorial inquiries to Ginger
Conlon, 212/779-2097 ... Internet World relocates to 16 Thorndal Circle, Darien, CT 06820-5421. Phone 203/559-2800. (Media Moves provided by LexisNexis Hot Media News, http://www.lexisnexis.com/prsolutions, 617/350-3747)