Media Moves

National News: Gayle Butler, former executive editor, becomes editor-in-chief of the Building and Remodeling Group for Better Homes & Gardens. BH&G names Doug Jimerson
editor-in-chief of the Gardening Group, and Sandra Soria, former senior deputy editor, becomes editor-in-chief of the Decorating Group. For more information, phone the pub at
515/284-3000 ... Jonathan Small, executive editor of Stuff, leaves. Email jjsmall@nyc.rr.com. Phone Stuff headquarters with questions,
212/302-2626 ... Geoff Edgers, former arts/features writer with the News & Observer, joins The Boston Globe as living/arts writer. He writes about museums, architecture, arts
funding, culture and theater-related news. Email gedgers@globe.com ... David Carr joins The New York Times as media business reporter for
the Business Day section. He covers the magazine publishing industry. Email carr@nytimes.com. Business/Financial: Ronna Abramson joins
TheStreet.com as staff reporter for the Software section. Email rabramson@thestreet.com. Healthcare: Julia Karow Dphil joins
BioInform, ProteoMonitor and BioArray as associate editor. Email jkarow@genomeweb.com ... Rebecca Lentz, reporter for Modern Physician,
leaves to join the College of Pharmacy at the University of Minnesota in Minneapolis as director of communications. No replacement has been named. In the interim, email press
materials to Joe Conn at jconn@crain.com. Technology: Brian Sullivan's title at Computerworld changes from Communities page editor to general
assignment reporter. He now writes for the print version of Computerworld, covering a general assignment beat as well as public B2B and online procurement. Email brian_sullivan@computerworld.com ... CRN Online promotes Timothy Long from deputy managing editor, online to managing editor,
online. Email tlong@cmp.com ... Everard Strong joins Game Developer as managing editor. Email estrong@cmp.com ... Dave Bernard's title at Windows & .NET Magazine changes from publisher to editorial director. He now oversees editorial
direction of the print and online Custom Media projects for the publication. He is available to discuss Custom Media projects. Phone 970/203-2706 or fax 970/203-2915. (Media Moves
provided by LexisNexis Hot Media News, http://www.lexisnexis.com/prsolutions, 617/350-3747)