PRNEWS Announces Winners of 2023 Social Impact Awards

PRNEWS today announced the winners of its 2023 Social Impact Awards, which celebrates communicators and campaigns who use their platforms to better their communities and the global community.

Six individuals and one team were named in special recognition: Curtis Sparrer of Bospar for Ally Award; JaKera Felton of University of Florida for Graduate Student of the Year; Luis Camillo M. O de Almeida of Claflin University for Outstanding HBCU Educator of the Year; Rayna van Beuzekom of University of Florida for Undergraduate Student of the Year; Molly Levinson of The Levinson Group for Women’s Empowerment Champion; Michael Moser of Enerjisa Enerji for Sustainability Leader of the Year; and American Accounting Association’s program, The Architecture of Inclusion, for Diversity Team of the Year.

FleishmanHillard was named CSR agency of the year, while Thinkshift Communications took home top honors for CSR team of the year.

For its work with San Francisco Pride, Bospar PR won in two categories: Campaign by an LGBTQIA2+ Owned Business and Diversity and Inclusion Event Communications & Campaigns.

Curtis Sparrer, Bospar's CEO, also won as Ally of the Year, CSR Professional of the Year, and LGBTQIA2+ Pioneer.

Find a full list of winners here.

Congratulations to all of this year's winners and honorable mentions.