John Neffinger
Keynote Presentation:
Strategies to Increase Your Personal Power and Influence
John Neffinger
Author, Compelling People: The Hidden Qualities that Make Us Influential

Join us on December 10 for PR News' PR People Awards Luncheon at the National Press Club in Washington, D.C. where we will showcase top talent, the passionate professionals and budding PR leaders and creative practitioners under 30 who day in and day out are making communications matter in the marketplace. PR News' PR People Awards Luncheon will celebrate all of these individuals who set benchmarks of excellence in public relations.

View Finalists | View Press Release

PR News' One-Day Boot Camp for Emerging PR Stars is the day after the PR People Awards Luncheon on December 11. PR News will also be hosting its annual Media Relations Next Practices Conference on December 12. All three events will take place at the National Press Club in D.C.



National Press Club
529 14th Street, NW
Washington, DC 20045


PR People Hall of Fame Inductees:

Harold Burson

Founding Chairman

Ellen East

Executive Vice President and Chief Communications Officer
Time Warner Cable

Ray Kotcher

Senior Partner and Chairman

Jack Martin

Global Executive Chairman and CEO
Hill+Knowlton Strategies

Howard J. Rubenstein

Rubenstein Associates, Inc.

Gary Sheffer

Corporate Communications & Public Affairs
General Electric


Per Person Rate Regular Rate:
Awards Luncheon Only $475
Awards Luncheon & Boot Camp $1320
Awards Luncheon & Conference
Awards Luncheon, Boot Camp & Conference
Group Rate Regular Rate:
Awards Luncheon (Table of Ten) $4750
Awards Luncheon & Boot Camp $1295
Awards Luncheon & Conference $1395
Awards Luncheon, Boot Camp & Conference $1965

Start Your Registration Now:

Don't forget to reserve your congratulatory ad in the PR People Awards Luncheon Event Program Guide! Join PR News for this must-attend PR event! Space is limited, so register yourself and your team today!

For more information, please contact Laura Snitkovskiy at [email protected]; 301-354-1610.

PR People Awards Finalists & People-to-Watch in PR Honorees

Hall of Fame

  • Harold Burson, Burson-Marsteller
  • Ellen East, Time Warner Cable
  • Ray Kotcher, Ketchum
  • Jack Martin, Hill+Knowlton Strategies
  • Howard J. Rubenstein, Rubenstein Associates, Inc./Rubenstein Communications, Inc.
  • Gary Sheffer, General Electric

Back to Top

Account Director/Supervisor of Year

  • Joanna Cochran, WCG
  • Ilina Dimitrova, Sage Communications
  • Lesley Sillaman, Havas PR, New York, NY

Back to Top

Agency Leader of the Year

  • Fred Cook, Golin Harris
  • Kathleen Henson, Henson Consulting
  • Michael Kempner, MWW
  • Marina Maher, Marina Maher Communications
  • Andy Polansky, Weber Shandwick

Back to Top

Brand Marketer of the Year

  • Marilyn Fancher, APCO Worldwide
  • Chris Hook, AMD

Back to Top

Community Relations/Event Marketer

  • Renee Harper, Havas PR
  • Angie Miller, The James Agency

Back to Top

Digital Communicator of the Year

  • Tim Baker, MWW
  • Brett Holland, Pepco Holdings
  • Timothy Hopkins, International Association of Fire Chiefs
  • Jean Medina, Airlines for America
  • Anastasia Khoo, Human Rights Campaign

Back to Top

Image Turnaround Leaders

  • Katherine McLane and Rae Bazzarre, LIVESTRONG Foudation
  • Christina Pretto, AIG

Back to Top

Intern of the Year

  • Nicole Shimer, Havas PR
  • Malena Silva, Waggener Edstrom
  • Dan Turk, BWK New York

Back to Top

Media Relations Professional of the Year

  • Rhea Davis, Fifth Ring
  • Chris Hook, AMD
  • Myra Oppel, Pepco Holdings
  • Aaron Wessels, Point-Bl_nk Communications

Back to Top

PR Professional of the Year: Agency

  • Craig Alperowitz, WCG
  • Ed Davis, Fifth Ring
  • Nelson Fernandez, APCO Worldwide
  • Jody Sunna, Havas PR

Back to Top

PR Professional of Year: Corporate

  • Scott Gilmore, Muller Quaker Dairy - PepsiCo
  • Chris Hook, AMD
  • Stephen McGettrick, EMD Serono

Back to Top

PR Professional of the Year: Nonprofit/Association

  • Julie Hamm, Henson Consulting
  • Fred Sainz, Human Rights Campaign
  • Chuck Weber, American Pain Society

Back to Top

PR Team Leader

  • John Casey, Havas PR
  • Ashley Collins, USANA Health Sciences
  • Shannon Eis, MWW
  • Chris Hook, AMD
  • Laura Monica, Pepco Holdings Inc
  • Michael Waldron, NextEra Energy

Back to Top

Public Affairs Professional of Year

  • Patrick Riccards, Collaborative Communications Group
  • Charles Territo, American Traffic Solutions
  • Michael Waldron, NextEra Energy

Back to Top

Social Media Professional of Year

  • Apryl DeLancey, BLAZE PR
  • Christopher Penn, Shift Communications
  • Greg Swan, Weber Shandwick

Back to Top


PR News People to Watch in PR

Corporations & Associations

  • Tiffany Barnes, Cincinnati Zoo & Botanical Garden
  • Adam Feigen, Heineken USA
  • Allison Fried, Consumer Electronics Association
  • Crystal Ghassemi, Dollar General
  • Allie Henderson, USANA Health Sciences
  • Naomi Hirabayashi,
  • Kristal Howard, The Kroger Co.
  • Rachel Johnson, National Safe Boating Council
  • Shannon Kelly, Ubisoft
  • Tiffany Koebel, U.S. Department of Labor
  • Blair Latoff Holmes, U.S. Chamber of Commerce
  • Katlyn Laverty-Wilson, Internal Revenue Service
  • Heather J. Lennon, Advanced Micro Devices
  • Margaret Case Little, National Retail Federation
  • Johnnie Moore, Liberty University
  • Javier Moreno, Toyota Motor North America
  • Meghan O'Kelly, Allstate Insurance Company
  • Mallory Perkins, The Coca-Cola Company
  • Joy Phillips, Starz
  • Erin Ramsauer, Newport Beach & Company
  • Cynthia Saw, Check Point
  • Emily Schildt, Chobani
  • Christina Siderius, Vulcan Inc.
  • Joshua M. Silvia, Hispanic Association on Corporate Responsibility
  • Michelle Sing, Ernst & Young LLP
  • Stephanie Tabor, Solazyme, Inc.
  • Amanda Tutera, Pacific Gas & Electric
  • Samantha A. Un, Lockheed Martin
  • Amy Wang, Kaiser Permanente
  • Megan Whittemore, Office of House Majority Leader Eric Cantor

Back to Top


  • Olivia Alair, SKDKnickerbocker
  • Lindsey Bastani, Waggener Edstrom
  • Kaitlin Bitting, allen & gerritsen
  • Katie Blair, Vantage Communications
  • I'sys Caffey, Edelman
  • Sarah Coppersmith, Scott Circle Communications
  • Katie Cosgrove, Henson Consulting
  • Natalie DeNike, WCG
  • Jesse Dungan, Infinite PR
  • Alyssa Gardina, Weber Shandwick
  • Chris Giallanza, MSLGROUP
  • Michael Gonda, Weber Shandwick
  • Susanna Hughes, Allison+Partners
  • Kate Hunte, Finn Partners
  • Christina Kaiser, APCO Worldwide
  • Caitlin Kinsey, Marina Maher Communications
  • Melissa Koski Carney, Fahlgren Mortine
  • Danielle Kramer, Fresh Ideas Group
  • Nick Light, Peppercomm
  • Henri Makembe, Beekeeper Group
  • Stephanie Manas, Ogilvy
  • Monica McAteer, TogoRun
  • Dana Metzger, Clapp Communications
  • Stephanie Nordstrom, WCG
  • Joel Payne, Qorvis Communications
  • Rafael Sangiovanni, rbb Public Relations
  • Taryn Scher, TK PR
  • Jackie Titus, Weber Shandwick
  • Vicki Voelker Bristol, Gambel Communications
  • Lee Ann Zondag, Golin Harris

Back to Top