2022 PRNEWS Platinum Awards Winners Unveiled

Marketing and communication professionals gathered in New York on Wednesday (October 12) to celebrate the PRNEWS Platinum Awards, which marks excellence in communications across people, teams and campaigns.

"Year after year, the entries continue to impress not only us here at PRNEWS but the industry at large, as recognized by the comments of the industry judges,” said Erika Bradbury, editorial director, PRNEWS. “It’s inspiring to see all the great work our community produced over the past year as more and more emphasis is placed on the communication function across organizations.”

KARV Communications won the PRNEWS Platinum "Best in Show" for it work on Amplifying the Ukrainian Narrative Amidst a Geopolitical and Humanitarian Crisis.

Thomas Coyne of Parsippany, NJ-based Coyne PR took home top honors for CEO of the Year. Coyne PR also won in the External Publication category for its work with Express Scripts Pharmacy on The Prescription of Trust Report.

The Cox Communications team not only won for best marketing team of the year, but it also took home two awards for "Project Convey" in the Branding and Cause-Related Marketing categories.

The Sway Effect took home top honors in two categories as well. In product launch, B2B, the winning campaign was "Rising to the Occasion: BD Evolves Its Communications Approach and Launches Proactive PR Campaign Amid COVID" and the winning campaign for rebranding/repositioning was "The Reinvention of Signet Jewelers: How the Brand is Establishing New Industry Standards From Wall Street to Main Street."

Bospar took home two awards; one in Campaign of the Year > Finance/Fintech for its work with Neon, and one in the Product Launch, Consumer Category for its work with Unisteller.

Unistellar: Fostering a Community of the Celestially Curious from Curtis on Vimeo.


EvansHardy+Young won two awards for its Frites by Idaho campaign, in the categories of Campaign of the Year > Other and in Media Relations: Agency.

A full list of, and more information about, all winners and honorable mentions can be found here.