PR People Winners & Honorable Mentions

Account Executive Of The Year WINNER: Shaun Leavy, MWW Group John Abrashkin, Ricochet Public Relations Lissette Capati, Spectrum Science Communications Jason Carlton, Vanguard Media Group Scott Vallee, Airfoil Public Relations Agency Executive of the Year WINNER: Terri Jones, Access PR John Frazier, Quinn & Co Melissa Lackey, Standing Partnership Jennifer Prosek, Cubitt Jacobs & Prosek Communications Brand Marketer of the Year WINNER: Emily Buchanan, Manning Selvage & Lee Community Relations Professional of the Year WINNER: Teri Radosevich, Avnet Jennifer Benito, Sacramento -Yolo Mosquito and Vector Control District Ed Nicholson, Tyson Foods, Inc. Crisis Communicator of the Year WINNER: Gene Grabowski, Levick Strategic Communications Gil Bashe, Makovsky + Company Veronica Zanellato Kido, Gutenberg Communications Carreen Winters, MWW Group Educator/Trainer WINNER: Andy Gilman, Commcore Rebecca Feaster, Feaster Associates Media Relations Professional of the Year WINNER: Richard Licata, Showtime Bill Jamieson, PCGCampbell Marketing Communications Michael Schieferl, Weber Shandwick Sarah Znerold, SZPR, Inc. PR Professional of the Year: Academic Institution WINNER: Maeve Kiley, Loyola University Chicago John Broderick, Old Dominion University Scott E. Eldredge, Lock Haven University of Pennsylvania Sue Jablonski, Ohio State University Medical Center PR Professional of the Year: Corporate WINNERS (TIE): Terry Anderson, Cisco; Pam Erickson, E*TRADE FINANCIAL Eric Abner, Tennis Channel Jock Breitwieser, Callidus Software Erin Foster, Kodak PR Professional of the Year: Nonprofit/Association WINNER: Merni Fitzgerald, Fairfax County Office of Public Affairs Valsin A. Marmillion, America's WETLAND Deborah Marshall, Good Samaritan Hospital Beth Schieber, Ohio Tobacco Prevention Foundation Chad Yelton, Cincinnati Zoo and Botanical Garden PR Team Leader WINNER: Nancy Lewis, SAE Int'l Penelope Bruce, Cisco Geoff Burt, Latham & Watkins LLP Steve McAbee, Wunderkind Public Relations LuJean Smith, Siemens Medical Solutions Public Affairs Executive of the Year WINNER: Jose Hermocillo, APCO Worldwide Ken Capps, DFW International Airport Blair Christie, Cisco Brandon Edwards, Davies Public Affairs Richard Ramlall, RCN Spokesperson of the Year WINNER: John Drengenberg, Underwriters Laboratories Adam Cummings, Charlotte County Commissioner 15 to Watch: PR Stars Under 30 Rebecca Andersen, 28, Corporate Communications Manager, Opnext Inc.

Subscribe Now  |  Login

Comments Off

Deals of the Week

$150 Off PR News' Social Media Summit

socialmedia201602-180x150Join PR News in Huntington Beach, CA on Feb. 26 for the Social Media Summit, where you'll be immersed in real-world, tactical case studies from brands, nonprofits and agencies and get takeaways in pulling and analyzing social media data; emerging social platforms and apps and so much more. 

Use code “150” at checkout to save $150 o the regular rate.

$50 off the CSR & Green PR Guidebook

csr_vol7_print_digital-thumbPR News’ CSR & Green PR Guidebook, Vol. 7 captures best practices in communicating the positive relationships that organizations are building with their communities of interest. This six-chapter guidebook connects the dots between the effective communication of positive social contributions and corresponding improvements in bottom lines.

Use code “50off” at checkout.

Save $100 on a PR News Subscription



Let PR News become your weekly, go-to resource for the latest PR trends, case studies and tip sheets. Topics covered include visual storytelling, social media, measurement, crisis management and media relations.

Use code “SUBDEAL” at checkout.

Comments are closed.