Media Moves

National News: Beth Fouhy, executive producer for CNN's political unit, leaves. No replacement named; call 202/898-7900 ... Carey Goldberg joins The Boston Globe as a science
reporter covering neuroscience, pediatrics, women's health, genomics and life sciences. Office hours are Tuesday to Thursday, 10 a.m. to 7 p.m. Email goldberg@globe.com or call 617/929-3077 ... Bernard Gwertzman, managing editor of The New York Times on the Web, retires. Leonard Apcar,
former assistant editor of foreign news at The Times, replaces him. Email apcar@nytimes.com ... Elizabeth Einstein, assistant editor with
Esquire, leaves to join Allure as staff writer. Genevieve Roth replaces her, covering fashion, film, TV and sports. Mail information to 250 West 55th Street, New York, NY 10019
... Ty Wenger joins Marie Claire as senior features editor responsible for the Sex and Stunts section which focuses on sex, relationships and dating, and vacation experiences; twenger@hearst.com ...Holly Pevzner joins Self as psychology editor. Email holly_pevzner@condenast.com. Business/ Financial: Inc. promotes Michael Hofman to senior editor responsible for Incubator. He will
continue to write features on a regular basis. Email michael.hofman@inc.com ... Peter Elstrom, senior editor for the Information
Technology group at BusinessWeek, takes a leave of absence for a journalism fellowship. Elstrom will be out until May 2003. In his absence, Stephen Baker will fill in. Email stephen_baker@businessweek.com. Andy Reinhardt is covering Baker's former European technology beat; andy_reinhardt@businessweek.com. Technology: Brian Sullivan, Marian Prokop and David Ramel move from Computerworld to the Web
development team at Computerworld.com. Sullivan will cover wireless technology; Prokop will cover security and storage. Ramel's beat will be application development. Email
Sullivan, Prokop and Ramel at firstname_lastname@computerworld.com. Jennifer Disabatino, who covered Intel Servers and
PCs for Computerworld, leaves. Email cheryl_dudek@computerworld.com for more information on Disabatino's former beat. (Media
Moves provided by LexisNexis Hot Media News, 908/790-5421, http://www.lexisnexis.com/prsolutions)