Media Moves

National News: Arlene Levinson, national writer covering higher education, takes a leave of absence from the Associated Press. Steve Giegerich replaces her. Email sgiegerich@ap.org ... Andy Fegelman, former associate metro editor for The Chicago Tribune, leaves. Mary Dedinsky joins to replace him. Email
mdedinsky@tribune.com or call 312/222-2811 ... Carolyn Curiel, a former U.S. ambassador to Belize and speechwriter for President
Clinton, joins The New York Times as editorial writer. She will cover subjects concerning local government, the environment and foreign affairs. Email curiel@nytimes.com ... James Sterngold joins The San Francisco Chronicle as national correspondent, a newly-created position based in Los
Angeles and covering political, business, environmental, entertainment and feature pieces concerning topics of national importance. Email jsterngold@sfchronicle.com ... Emily Delzell, editorial assistant of beauty and fashion for Health, leaves. Fax press materials for
the Healthy News section to Colleen Sullivan, 212/522-9088. Abigail Walch, associate editor, has been promoted to senior editor. Walch now writes, edits and assigns stories for
Features and the Mind/Body section of the magazine. Email at abigail_walch@timeinc.com ... Susan Pocharski, senior editor of People,
leaves to join Teen People as executive editor. She oversees coverage of entertainment. Email susan.pocharski@teenpeople.com.
Susan Kaufman joins People as style director, a newly created position. She will be responsible for Style Watch, a three-page section focused on fashions, trends and beauty among
celebrities. Email susan_kaufman@peoplemag.com. Business/Financial: Jonah Bloom, editor-in-chief of PR Week, leaves to become
executive editor of Advertising Age. Julia Hood, former Bay Area/Northwest reporter for PR Week, replaces him. Email julia.hood@prweek.com ... Michele Marchetti, former staff writer for SmartMoney, leaves. Anne Kadet now covers Marchetti's education,
entrepreneurs, career and employment-related beats. Email akadet@hearst.com. (Media Moves provided by LexisNexis Hot Media News, http://www.lexisnexis.com/prsolutions, 908/464-6800 ext. 3862)