Media Moves

Boston Globe TV writer Don Aucoin is on sabbatical until June 2001; Mark Jurkowitz assumes his coverage. 617/929-3172... Bill Snyder joins Business 2.0 as senior editor
covering technology; Laurianne McLaughlin becomes senior editor, online; Emily Fitzloff joins as associate editor, online; and Elizabeth Hurt become a reporter, online. wsnyder@business2.com, lmclaughlin@business2.com, efitzloff@business2.com, ehurt@business2.com... BusinessWeek Online adds Robin J. Phillips as managing editor,
Theresa Forsman and Julie Fields as reporters; call Phillips at 212/512-3089, theresa_forsman@businessweek.com and julie_fields@businessweek.com... Rick Jurgens joins the Contra Costa Times. 925/943-8088 or rjurgens@cctimes.com... John Horn joins Newsweek as senior writer covering Hollywood; press materials to 261 San Miguel Rd., Pasadena, CA 91105... Paul
Jacobs, former writer with the Los Angeles Times, joins the San Jose Mercury News as biotech writer. 408/920-5018 or pjacobs@sjmercury.com... Ivan Cintron replaces Len Hollie as senior editor covering mutual funds at Individualinvestor.com. 212/742-2200... Kim Coghill joins
BioWorld Today as Washington editor, along with Brady Huggett and Matthew Willett, staff writers. Fax 404/814-0759... Lori Bryan becomes managing editor of Pharmaceutical and Medical
Packaging News
. lori.bryan@cancom.com... Melanie Anne Le Tourneau joins Pharmacy Practice News as associate editor. Fax 212/957-7230...
Computer Shopper brings on Kiersten Conner-Sax as software editor. Kiersten_Conner-Sax@zdnet.com... Larry Hooper joins CRN as
senior editor, San Francisco bureau. lrhooper@cmp.com... Philip Burgert joins Electronic Commerce World as managing editor. Philip.Burgert@tfn.com... Peter Galli becomes senior editor, Evan Koblentz and Renee Furguson join as senior writers in the news department at eWEEK.
peter_galli@ziffdavis.com, evan_koblentz@ziffdavis.com, renee_ferguson@ziffdavis.com... Jack McCarthy moves to InfoWorld as associate news editor. jack-
mccarthy@infoworld.com
... Sara Robinson joins Interactive Week as senior writer, communications. sara_robinson@ziffdavis.com... Meaghan
O'Neill joins Yahoo! Internet Life as assistant editor. meaghan_o'neill@ziffdavis.com...