Media Moves

Naomi Aoki joins the Boston Globe as a business reporter covering
biotechnology companies and industry trends. naoki@globe.com... Dwight Silverman shifts from
computing columnist/high tech writer to Web development editor for the HoustonChronicle.com;
dwight.silverman@chron.com.
Tom Fowler will cover consumer technology until a replacement is hired; tom.fowler@chron.com... Laura Carr joins
the Industry Standard as reporter for the Metrics section; laurac@thestandard.com... Peter Lewis,
staff writer for the Circuits section of the New York Times, joins
Fortune magazine as senior editor for the new Personal Technology
Section; 212/522-1212... Jennifer Files, previously with the Dallas Morning
News
, joins the San Jose Mercury Newsas telecom access
reporter; jfiles@sjmercury.com...Dan
Rutherford, managing editor at Kiplinger.com, is now writing for the
NetWorthy column. drutherford@kiplinger.com...
Alec Appelbaum departs SmartMoney.com to write for Money Magazine
on Internet content and infrastructure companies; alec_appelbaum@moneymail.com...
Susan Goodall is promoted from managing editor to deputy editor at Worth;
212/751-4550.