Media Moves

Becky Bisbee leaves the Austin-American Statesman to join
the Seattle Times. Kathy Warbelow replaces her as business
editor. Fax: 512/445-3971...Jon Talton, former business editor at the
Charlotte Observer, is now a columnist for the business section.
Glenn Burkins, formerly with the Wall Street Journal, replaces
him. 704/358-5000...Lisa Schuchman stops covering financial services,
moves to online education for the Policy and Politics section of the Industry
Standard
. lisas@thestandard.com...
Kristen McGinn is now features editor at McCall's; she
is also responsible for the Consumer Watch section. 375 Lexington Ave., New
York, NY 10017...Lisa Miller joins Newsweek as society
editor. 251 W. 57th St., New York, NY 10019...Liz Gilliland joins Popular
Science
as Web producer, replacing Sharone Katz, who
now works for Dennis Interactive, a multimedia design and interactive
applications company. liz.gilliland@tmm.com...>Lisa
Chung
moves from editor-at-large to columnist for the expanded San Francisco
bureau at the San Jose Mercury News. <a
href="mailto:lchung@sjmercury.com...lchung@sjmercury.com...>Jennifer
Rewick
moves to the print version of the Wall Street Journal
from the interactive edition, covering the Internet and telecom. Nick Wingfield
moves from covering East Coast Internet companies to the San Francisco bureau
covering West Coast Internet companies. jennifer.rewick@wsj.com
and nick.wingfield@wsj.com...>Alix
Nyberg
joins CFO as general assignment staff writer; alixnyberg@cfopub.com...>Todd
Datz
, Carol Hildebrand and Sari Kalin all leave CIO
to join Darwin as senior editors; Datz covers innovation and the
supply chain, Hildebrand covers technology for non- technical executives, knowledge
management, intellectual capital, venture capital for Internet businesses, and
Kalin writes trend-focused features on business strategies and results.tdatz@darwinmag.com, cjh@darwinmag.com
and skalin@darwinmag.com...>Nancy
Gohring
joins Interactive Week as senior writer to cover all
vendors and carriers in the wireless marketplace. ngohring@aa.net...>Jesse
Barkin
joins Wired News as content editor; jbarkin@wired.com. Farhad Manjoo joins
as staff reporter; fmanjoo@wired.com.
Reporter Lynn Burke is on indefinite leave of absence; email tips@wired.com
or phone 415/276-8400...Ben Charney joins ZDNet as staff writer,
covering Internet issues; ben_charny@zdnet.com.