Media Moves

Washington editor William Pesek leaves Barron's to join Bloomberg as Tokyo correspondent. Jennifer Ablan takes over the Current Yield column at Barron's. Email press
releases to assistant managing editor Randall Forsyth. randall.forsyth@barrons.com...Russ Mitchell is promoted from executive editor to editor at Business 2.0.
rmitchell@business2.com...Stephen Johnson shifts from managing editor to director of new business at Forbes.com. 212/366-8999. Debra Lau joins as People editor. dlau@forbes.net...Reporter Anne
Marie Borrego leaves Inc. to join the Chronicle in Washington,as assistant editor covering for-profit higher education. AnneMarie. Borrego@Chronicle.com...Genia Jones joins
Industry Standard as Metrics staff writer covering consumer-based Internet news and technology. gjones@thestandard.com. Terry Lefton joins as
senior writer covering marketing, advertising, and sports. tlefton@thestandard.com. Ari Weinberg joins as general assignment reporter.
aweinberg@thestandard.com...Steve Strasser shifts from national affairs editor to managing editor of Newsweek International. He is replaced byThomas Watson, formerly enterprise editor with
Talk magazine. 212/445-4000...Now that election 2000 is over, Josh Goldstein is back on his beat as medical/health business staff writer at the Philadelphia Inquirer, covering
healthcare business, insurance, hospitals and nursing homes. jgoldstein@phillynews.com...Executive editor Betsy Morgan leaves Silicon Alley Reporter. Contact executive editor Stacy Cowley
at stacy@siliconalleyreporter.com or managing editor Amy Haimerly at amy@siliconalleyreporter.com...Deborah Shelton leaves American Medical
News
to join St. Louis Post-Dispatch as a reporter covering medical and health issues with a local focus. dshelton@post-dispatch.com...Simon Long shifts from finance and economics
editor to reporter/editor for Global Agenda, a feature on Economist.com that analyzes the most important business and political topics of the day. Fax: 011-44-207-830-2968. China correspondent
Dominic Ziegler will fill Long's fomer post in the coming months. dz@pacific.net.hk. Matthew Symmonds, IT & communications editor, takes a book leave, but
plans to re-join the publication sometime next year. Fax: 011-44-207-839-2968. In his absence, e-mail technology correspondent Tom Standage. tomstandage@economist.com...Greg Bartalos shifts from editorial
consultant to managing editor at Individualinvestor.com. gbartalos@indi.com...Katie Hobson, retail/e-tail reporter, leaves TheStreet.com to join U.S. News and World Report,
covering retail, consumer brands, and marketing. 212/321-5000...Steve Mardon joins Hippocrates as news editor taking over the responsibilities of Christina Folz, who has left her post as
clinical editor. Mardon edits the Vital Signs and Journal Watch sections. Snail mail: 860 Winter Street, Waltham Woods Corporate Center, Waltham, MA 02451-1411...Reporter Ann Harrison leaves
Computerworld. Her security, encryption, and virus beat is now handled by reporter Jaikumar Vijayan. jaikumar_Vijayan@computerworld.com. 508/820-8220. Lucus Mearian joins as reporter covering the storage beat.
lucas_mearian@computerworld.com...Victoria Sharp joins InformationWeek Online as managing editor, replacing Jill Gambon. vsharp@cmp.com. Chuck Ulie joins as news
editor, responsible for the Behind the News section. culie@cmp.com.