Media Moves

National News: Aimee Picchi, reporter for Bloomberg News, is on a leave of absence until Feb. 13. Picchi covers publishing, advertising and Internet media companies. For media
coverage queries, email Kim Chipman, kchipman@bloomberg.net. For all other queries, email Greg Baumann, gbaumann@bloomberg.net ... Peter Mancusi, business editor for The Boston Globe, joins the Cambridge, Mass. office of Weber Shandwick as
SVP. A replacement has not yet been named. For more information, phone The Globe's headquarters, 617/929-2000 ... Melissa Schweiger, fashion writer for Seventeen, leaves.
Elizabeth Wallace, freelance writer, now writes and edits fashion- and style-related feaures. Email elizabeth_wallace@primediamags.com ... Lisa Miller, associate editor of Woman's Day, leaves. No replacement has been named.
Mail press materials on travel, health, parenting, family and relationships to Ruth Manuel Logan, 633 Broadway, 42nd Floor, New York, NY 10019-6742. Business/ Financial: Allison
Fass, former advertising column assistant at The New York Times, joins Forbes as senior reporter, covering general business and marketing. Email afass@forbes.com ... Dean Starkman, national real estate writer for The Wall Street Journal, now writes the weekly Bricks and Mortar column for
RealEstateJournal.com. The column covers developments in commercial real estate. Email dean.starkman@wsj.com. Technology: Kathleen
Harinski, executive assistant for VARBusiness, is on maternity leave until Dec. 16. For editorial inquiries, phone David Abbinanti, editorial assistant, 516/562-7646, or email dabbinanti@cmp.com. (Media Moves provided by LexisNexis Hot Media News, http://www.lexisnexis.com/prsolutions, 908/790-5421)