Media Moves

In National News: Los Angeles Times former staff writer Ann O'Neill shifts to columnist. She now writes the "City of Angels" column covering social life. E-mail
ann.oneill@latimes.com or fax at 213/237-0772 ... Will Rodger, technology reporter for USA Today and USATODAY.com, left to
freelance. Contact 202/486-6774 ...Shannon Henry, Washington Post staff writer, is on book leave from April 3 until the end of the year. E-mail shannon@shannonhenry.com. Her "Download" column will not run during this time. For further inquiries, e-mail Rob Garretson, local
technology editor, at garretsonr@washpost.com or Dan Beyers, technology editor, at beyersd@washpost.com In Finance: Irene Gashurov, Fortune deputy chief of reporters, left. No replacement named. Inquire to
Kelly Champion, editorial assistant, at 212/522-3737 ... In Healthcare: Sharon Bernstein, Los Angeles Times, will be on maternity leave until mid-October 2001. In
the interim, contact Ted Rohrlich at ted.rohrlich@latimes.com or Annette Haddad, annette.haddad@latimes.com ... Theresa Agovino joins the Associated Press as business reporter covering insurance companies and drug
companies. Fax 212/621-1587 ... In IT: Scott Berinato joins CIO as senior writer. He covers security/privacy issues. E-mail sberinato@cxo.com ... John Russell, president and CEO of CMP Media, stepped down and will become a consultant to the company. A replacement is
not expected for several months. E-mail questions to Liz Nardone, communications director, at lnardone@cmp.com ... CMP announced that
Planet IT will be integrated into its new portal strategy as part of a restructuring of its TechWeb network. After June 1, Planet IT will no longer exist as a separate
brand. Much of the staff was laid off; others took jobs at other CMP pubs. For more info , e-mail Larry Lange, executive editor, llange@cmp.com ...