Media Moves

In National News: Jeffrey Laderman's title changes from senior writer to senior editor at Business Week. He is now in charge of the Investor and Lifestyle
sections. Email jeff_laderman@businessweek.com ... Leslie Earnest, Los Angeles Times staff writer, shifts coverage from
retail to economics. Email leslie.earnest@latimes.com ... Time loses Steve Lopez, editor-at-large/columnist, to the Los
Angeles Times
. In Financial News: Bloomberg promotes Patrick Chu from West Coast bureau chief to managing editor. E-mail pachu@bloomberg.net. Dan Reichl is promoted from San Francisco deputy bureau chief to bureau chief. Phone 415/912-2998; e-mail dreichl@bloomberg.net ... Gerald Burstyn, Smartmoney.com associate editor, left. Phone 212/765-7323 ... Jamie Heller, editor-at-large of
TheStreet.com, is on maternity leave until June 2001 and will occasionally check email. For information regarding her "What Works" column, contact Stephen Schurr, personal finance
editor, stephen.schurr@thestreet.com or 212/321-5615. In Healthcare: Neil Chesanow, formerly Northeast editor of
Medical Economics, is now East Coast editor. He covers managed care, malpractice and practice management issues, as well as current events of interest to primary care
physicians. 5 Paragon Drive, Montvale, NJ 07645. In IT: Meg Mitchell Moore leaves Darwin to write on a freelance basis. Email Karen Zirpola, kzirpola@darwinmag.com ... Ari Weinberg's title at The Industry Standard changes from reporter to staff writer. He covers markets,
financial news and IPOs. Email aweinberg@thestandard.com ... Fast Company's Anna Muoio leaves. Email Nate Nickerson,
managing editor, nnickerson@fastcompany.com ... Meg Walker joins as senior editor/technology at VARBusiness. She covers
networking companies. Email mwalker@cmp.com or phone 415/538-8948 ... Sean Silverthorne, senior executive news editor at ZDNet, left. Phone
617/225-3200.