Media Moves

In National News: Andrea Thompson, former local TV reporter and actress on "NYPD Blue" joins CNN "Headline News" as anchor in June, tel: 404/827-2611 ... Crayton
Harrison shifts from technology reporter to business reporter with the Dallas Morning News. Patricia Rivera replaces him. Email charrison@dallasnews.com and privera@dallasnews.com ... John Markoff, technology writer for
the New York Times, is on book leave for six months. Direct press materials to Chris Gaither and Matt Richtel at the San Francisco bureau, 415/362-3912 ... Chuck Taylor,
aerospace/aviation safety reporter at the Seattle Times, leaves. No replacement named; email Kyung Song, ksong@seattletimes.com.
In Financial: Crain's New York Business hires Elizabeth Cummings as managing editor. She will handle special projects and oversee the 14-person reporting staff;
email ecummings@crain.com. In IT: eCompany Now promotes Ian Mount from staff writer to senior writer who focuses on company
profiles and online retailers; email ian@ecompany.com ... Excite@Home is reducing its workforce by 13%, or approximately 380 employees. The
reduction impacts divisions throughout the country, but will be weighted toward the company's media operations. Email Alison Bowman, director of PR, at bowmana@excitehome.net.