Media Moves

National News: Dallas Morning News moves Steve Kenny, assistant business editor to suburban business editor. Kelly Thacker replaces him. Email at skenny@dallasnews.com and kthacker@dallasnews.com ... Elizabeth Weise, USA Today tech writer,
will be gone through June. Send releases to Bruce Schwartz and Leslie Miller, bschwartz@usatoday.com and lmiller@usatoday.com ... The Washington Times promotes Maria Stainer to AME overseeing food, cultural issues and travel coverage in addition
to her previous duties. Email at famtimes@wt.infi.net. Business/Financial: Bob McGough shifts to deputy editor, Health and Science
Group, at The Wall Street Journal. Ken Brown replaces McGough on the "Head on the Street" column. Email bob.mcgough@wsj.com or ken.brown@wsj.com.... Bloomberg News promotes Erik Schatzker to Canadian bureau chief. Justin Baer takes over Schatzker's coverage of telecom
company news and developments. Email jbaer1@bloomberg.net. Bloomberg Markets magazine promotes Ron Henkoff to ME of features. Email rhenkoff@bloomberg.net ... Emily DeNitto is promoted to deputy managing editor at Crain's New York Business. Email edenitto@crain.com ... Jill Lerner, Boston Business Journal, shifts to Web editor. Email Greg Walsh, gwalsh@bizjournals.com, with small business stories. Email Lerner with breaking news at jlerner@bizjournals.com. IT: Alex Lash, senior editor of Industry Standard, no longer oversees the Posts section, which focuses on the
Internet economy. He now oversees special reports coverage; alexl@thestandard.com. Maria De La O shifts to senior editor, responsible
for the Posts section. Fax 415/733-5401 ... CIO loses Angela Genusa, senior writer. No replacement yet. Email information to Karen Zirpola, editorial operations coordinator, kzirpola@cio.com ... CNET News.com relocates Royce Hall, associate editor, e-business, to New York. Contact at 212/768-8822 or royceh@cnet.com ... The following contacts have left PC Magazine: Richard Brown, Cassandra Gero, Bill Howard, Leslie Sorich ... Yahoo! Internet
Life promotes Andrew Kramer from publisher to executive director of business development. He will move to San Francisco. Email Andrew_Kramer@ziffdavis.com. Kramer is replaced by Diane Silberstein, former SVP and publisher of Phase2Media. Email diane_silberstein@ziffdavis.com