Media Moves

National News: The New York Daily News promotes David Andelman from deputy
business editor to business editor. He assigns and edits business stories. Email
dandelman@edit.nydailynews.com
. . . Ronald Rosenberg, biotech business reporter for The Boston Globe, leaves.
No replacement named; contact the business desk at 617/929-2000 or Rosenberg
at ronaldrosenberg@hotmail.com
or rose3@mediaone.net ... Karen Robinson-Jacobs,
at The Los Angeles Times, changes from Valley business columnist to reporter.
She covers minority and immigrant-owned businesses in Southern California, karen.robinson@latimes.com
Business/Financial: Mike Drummond, senior writer with Business 2.0, leaves.
No replacement named. He will continue to cover technology news on a freelance
basis. Contact drummo@home.com or 619/749-5400 ... Sophie Pedder
at The Economist changes from deputy Europe editor to media editor, covering
the international media industry. No replacement named. Fax press materials
to the main number, 011 44 207 839 2968 ... The Financial Times promotes Mary
Chung to U.S. equities correspondent from news editor, U.S. markets, for FT.com.
Email mary.chung@ft.com. Jeff Pruzan,
formerly assistant editor of the People section, replaces Chung. Email Jeff.pruzan@ft.com.
Technology: Lance Ulanoff, senior executive producer, takes the helm at newly
redesigned PC Magazine Online (http://www.pcmag.com).
The site now features more exclusive online content, new navigation features
and a fresh design. Email lance_ulanoff@ziffdavis.com ...
George Jones, editor-in-chief, leaves Computer Gaming World to become editorial
director of ZD Game Group's online division. Jeff Green replaces him. Email
jeff_green@ziffdavis.com. Email
Jones at george_ jones@ziffdavis.com. The magazine hires
Thierry Nguyen as strategies editor, writing tips, tricks, strategies, action
and games. 415/357- 4900 ... Yahoo! Internet Life loses Dave Thomas, executive
editor, and Lisa Ronis, editorial assistant. Direct questions to Marshall Vickness,
assistant to the editor-in-chief, marshall_vickness@ziffdavis.com.