Media Moves

National News: Janice Tomlin joins "60 Minutes" as producer for Mike Wallace. She is looking for stories at a local or regional level that have not yet broken nationally. Fax
ideas to Victoria Gordon, executive story editor, 212/975-9433 ... Rachel Beck returns to the Associated Press after a sabbatical. She will write general assignment features for
the business desk. Email rbeck@ap.org ... Men's Health promotes Matt Marion from senior editor to health editor, covering consumer health and
nutrition. Email matt.marion@rodale.com ... Real Simple changes Lesley Alderman's title from technology editor to news editor.
Alderman covers health, technology and money. Fax 212/467-1398 ... Anne Kates Smith leaves U.S. News to join Kiplinger Personal Finance magazine as senior associate editor. Paul
Lim, senior editor in the DC headquarters, and James Pethokoukis, senior editor in the Chicago bureau, have taken over Smith's coverage of financial markets. Email firstinitiallastname@usnews.com. Email Smith at asmith@kiplinger.com ...
Business/Financial: Bloomberg promotes Steve Geimann from editor for media/telecom to deputy team leader, media/telecom in the DC bureau. Sgeimann@bloomberg.net ... Sonoko Setaishi, reporter for Dow Jones Newswires, will be on maternity leave until December. Ann Keeton will
assume her coverage of airlines while she is on leave. Contact Keeton at 312//750-4120. Yuka Hayashi, mutual funds reporter, is on maternity leave until September. Contact John
Shipman, 201/938-5171 or Daisy Maxey, 201/9378-4048. Healthcare: BioInform promotes Bernadette Toner to editor. Email btoner@genomeweb.com ... Emily Huang, assistant editor with Genome Research, will leave at the end of August. Contact Dr. Laurie Goodman,
executive editor, One Bungtown Road, Box 100, Cold Spring Harbor, NY 11724-2203 ... GenomeWeb, publisher of Genome Technology, Bio-Array News, BioInform and the Genome-Web news
service, names Adrienne Burke editor-in-chief. Email aburke@genomeweb. com. Ken Howard joins as senior reporter and opens GenomeWeb's West Coast bureau. Email khoward@genomeweb.com. (Media Moves provided by Press Access, a member of the LexisNexis Group, 617/542-6670 ext. 402, http://www.pressaccess.com)