Media Moves

National News: James Warren, Washington bureau chief for The Chicago Tribune, is named deputy managing editor, features. He will relocate to the Chicago office. Email
jcwarren@tribune. com ... David Lawrence, host of Online Tonight for CNET Radio, will host the Morning Show for the eastern time zone beginning in August. Email david@online-today.com ... Charles Ornstein leaves The Dallas Morning News to join The Los Angeles Times as health policy reporter.
Contact him at The Times at 213/237-7969 ... Monique Greenwood, editor-in-chief, leaves Essence. No replacement yet named. Email Debra Parker, dparker@essence.com ... Lenore Schiff, senior reporter covering the economy, leaves Fortune. Pitch stories to Anna Bernasek, economics
writer-reporter, anna_bernasek@fortunemail.com ... Carey Goldberg, New England bureau chief, leaves The New York Times for a
fellowship. She will return as a science writer. Pam Belluck, Chicago bureau chief, replaces her. 617/227-6188 ... The Wall Street Journal names Paul Gigot editorial page editor.
He will replace retiring editorial page editor Robert Bartley. Paul.gigot@wsj.com. Business/ Financial: Laura Petrecca, senior editor,
takes a leave of absence from Advertising Age. Lisa Sanders takes over Petrecca's New York agencies beat. Email lsanders@crain.com ...
Bloomberg hires Chris Burritt as southeastern banking reporter. Email cburritt@bloomberg.net or fax 704/331-6595 ... Paula Dwyer,
Washington bureau chief for Business Week, will be on book leave until March 2002. Contact Paul Magnusson regarding Dwyer's coverage of federal policy and congressional news. Paul_magnusson@businessweek.com ... The Street.com hires Martha Smilgis as media columnist. Her column, Media Racket, will appear
on a weekly basis. Email msmilgis@aol.com ... Healthcare: Claudia Stahley, managing editor of Extended Care Product News, leaves. Email
Renee Olszewski, rjo@hmpcommunications.com. Technology: Lee Pender, senior writer, leaves CIO. Email Karen Zirpola, kzirpola@cio.com ... Tom Perrotta, associate managing editor/online, leaves Internet World Online. Email John Zipperer, jzipperer@iw.com. (Media Moves provided by Press Access, a member of the Lexis Nexis Group, 617/542-6670 ext. 402, http://www.pressaccess.com)