Media Moves

National News: Warren Cohen joins VH1 as music news editor. He is responsible for managing daily coverage of music news focusing on artists, trends and the industry as well as
assisting in development of long-form programming about music news. Email warren.cohen@vh1staff.com ... The following editorial
changes took place at Stuff: The magazine promotes Mike Olson from editorial assistant to associate editor. He is responsible for writing the pub's entertainment coverage as well
as the Hype! Section, which reviews bands, record labels, CDs, DVDs and video games. He also writes celebrity interviews. Email olson@stuffmagazine.com. Mark Remy also got a promotion, from senior editor to deputy editor. He is responsible for overseeing feature
articles, as well as special projects. Email remy@stuffmagazine.com .... Elizabeth Snead joins The Los Angeles Daily News as Hollywood
columnist. She writes the Spywitness column, covering entertainment news, parties, events, entertainment, style, trends and new faces in the entertainment industry. The column
appears bi-weekly in the U section. Email esnead@aol.com ... Heidi Benson, senior editor of The San Francisco Chronicle Sunday magazine,
becomes a publishing reporter for the Book Review section effective in mid-May. No replacement will be named. Call 415/777-1111. Healthcare: Jonathan Gardner, Washington bureau
chief for Modern Healthcare, leaves. Ed Lovern, previously a reporter, replaces him, but Lovern's responsibilities remain the same. Susanna Duff joins as a reporter to cover
Gardner's Medicare, Medicaid and healthcare beat. For more information, phone the pub at 312/649-5350. Technology: Robert Levine joins Wired as senior editor, covering
entertainment and pop culture, including music and video games. Email roblevine@wiredmag.com. Sonia Zjawinski is promoted from
editorial assistant to assistant editor of the mag. Her primary responsibility now is writing for the Fetish section, covering music, architecture, design and new products. Email
sonia@wiredmag.com. Chris Baker, previously an intern for the magazine, joins the permanent staff to replace Zjawinski as editorial
assistant. Email chris_baker@wiredmag.com. (Media Moves provided by LexisNexis Hot Media News, http://www.lexisnexis.com/prsolutions, 617/ 350-3747)