Media Moves

National News: Rachel Beck, former retail writer for the Associated Press, returns as business columnist after a leave of absence. She will write a general column dubbed "All
Business." Anne D'Innocenzio, Beck's replacement, will cover the retail area. Email Beck at rbeck@ap.org ... Susan Wilson Solovic joins UPI as
women's business columnist writing a new column called "Business Women," covering issues related to women in the business world. Phone 314/361-2090 or email susan@susan-says.com ... Terry Neal, former print reporter for The Washington Post, becomes chief political correspondent for
Washingtonpost.com. Email terry.neal@wpni.com ... CNN Newsource promotes Julie Vallese, former consumer editor, to consumer correspondent.
She reports on consumer events and safety issues. Call 202/783-6200 ... Bill Sing, former business editor of The Los Angeles Times, will be promoted to senior editor in charge of
special editorial sections. He will edit special sections on topics covering the entire spectrum of issues covered by the paper. Rick Wartzman, writer and editor for The Wall
Street Journal's Los Angeles bureau, replaces Sing as business editor. These changes will become effective in mid-September. Email bill.sing@latimes.com and rickwartzman@aol.com ... Parents promotes Kourtney Eidam, former
editorial assistant, to assistant editor. Her responsibilities include covering travel, entertainment, work and family. Email keidam@parentsmagazine.com. Rebecca Burton, assistant editor, leaves the magazine. Lauren Guerriero, former editorial assistant, has
been promoted to assistant homestyle editor to replace Burton. She writes and edits articles covering home, design, crafts and baby products. Email lguerriero@parentsmagazine.com ... Marisa Fox, deputy editor of Seventeen, leaves to join Allure as features editor. Email Diana
Lorenz Byrne, beauty and fitness director, diana_ byrne@primediamags.com. Healthcare: Gunjan Sinha, associate editor, health and
medical, for Popular Science, leaves. Sinha will continue to freelance for the publication. No replacement has been named. In the interim, email Chuck Hirshberg at pogo747us@yahoo.com. (Media Moves provided by LexisNexis Hot Media News, http://www.lexisnexis.com/prsolutions, 908/464-6800 ext. 3862)