Media Moves

National News: Adam Rogers, Newsweek general editor for science and technology, will take a leave of absence from September 2002 until June 2003. Direct inquiries to George
Hackett, sci-tech editor, 212/445-4000 ... Nichole Cipriani, Parenting assistant editor, leaves. Sumeet Bal, a former intern, joins the mag as her replacement. Bal's duties
include writing and editing for various sections including child, maternal and neonatal health issues. She is also contributing to the Parenting Reporter section and the What to
Do calendar. Fax press materials to 212/522-8699 ... People's Sophfronia Scott, associate editor, leaves for sister publication Teen People, where she will serve as senior
entertainment editor. Call 212/522-1264 or email sophfronia.scott@teenpeople.com ... Elizabeth Mayhew, style editor for House
Beautiful, leaves to join Real Simple as style director. Call 212/522-8551. Marisa Marcantonio replaces Mayhew at House Beautiful. Call 212/903-5000 ... Jim Chapin, political
analyst for United Press International, writes a new column titled Tammany's Town. The column will report on notable people and events in New york. Call 202/898-8143 or email jchapin@upi.com. Business/Financial: The following editorial changes take place at BusinessWeek: David Wallace, assistant managing editor,
retires after 22 years with the publication. The publication promotes Kathy Rebello to replace him. Email kathy_rebello@businessweek.com. John Protos, department editor, news, leaves. Robin Agello, former associate editor, economics,
replaces him. Email robin_agello@businessweek.com. BusinessWeek promotes David Rocks, department editor, computers, to senior
news editor, Asia. Email david_rocks@businessweek.com. Spencer Ante, department editor, Internet, is now department editor,
computers. Email spencer_ante@businessweek.com. Heather Green, also department editor, Internet, continues to cover the Web.
Email heathergreen@businessweek.com. Technology: PC World will move its East Coast office on Aug. 19. The new location is 3 Post
Office Square, 4th Floor, Boston, MA 02109. (Media Moves provided by LexisNexis Hot Media News, http://www.lexisnexis.com/prsolutions, 908/464-6800 ext. 3862)