Media Moves

Erin Arvedlund joins Barron's to write "The Striking Price" column,
which focuses on derivatives and Wall Street. Erin.arvedlund@barrons.com...Janet
Rae-Dupree leaves BusinessWeek to join U.S. News
as senior editor. She will cover personal technology for the News You Can Use
section. Jrae dupree@usnews.com...Judy Messina, senior reporter for Crain's
New York Business
, changed beats from tele-communications and technology
to healthcare. jmessina@crain.com...Carlos Grande joins Financial Times
as e-business correspondent. carlos.grande@ft.com...Richard Martin joins The
Industry Standard
as senior editor, technology section, covering hardware
and connectivity, cellular, wireless, broadband, network services, Internet
infrastructure, satellites, and the PC industry. rmartin@thestandard.com...Felice
B. Kaplan, assistant managing editor, leaves Worth. A replacement
has not been hired yet. In the interim, direct questions to Susan Goodall, managing
editor. susan_goodall@worth.com...Jack Vaughan, managing editor, leaves Application
Development Trends
to join ITWorld.com as news editor. 508/303-9700...Jennifer
Davies, former managing editor of Midrange Computing, joins San Diego Daily
Transcript as a staff technology writer covering the Internet, telecom and wireless
communications. jennifer.davies@sddt.com.