Media Moves

Ellen Ullman leaves Family PC to join Working Woman as technology editor. eullman@workingwoman.com.
Until her replacement is hired at Family PC, send all education, travel, health
& beauty, shopping, food, and entertainment pitches to Executive Editor
Jo Cavallo. jo_cavallo@zd.com ...Forbes Senior Reporter
Amy Doan switches to staff editor at http://www.Forbes.com.
adoan@forbes.com. Blaise Zerega leaves
Forbes ASAP to join Red Herring. blaise.zerega@redherring.com. Send
editorial inquires to stories@forbes.com...Senior
Editor Joel Dreyfuss leaves Fortune to become editor-in-chief of Urban Box Office
Networks, an Internet startup in New York. He will continue to write his Fortune
small business edition column. jdreyfuss@attglobal.net....Alex
Lash is promoted from staff writer to senior editor at The Industry Standard.
alexl@thestandard.com. Senior Editor
Mary Ann Jones Thompson is promoted to director of metrics. maryannt@thestandard.com.
Senior Editor Josh Macht is promoted to online editorial director. joshm@thestandard.com...Marguerite
Reardon, associate editor, leaves Information Week. Until a replacement is named,
email Paul Travis, news editor, at ptravis@cmp.com. George Hulme joins as associate
editor covering network systems, management and security for the infrastructure
section. ghulme@cmp.com...Justin Wiser,
reporter for Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, now covers stocks and mutual
funds for the investing section. Snail mail 1729 H Street N.W., Washington,
D.C. 20006...L.A. Times staff writer Paul Lim leaves to take a senior editor
position at US News & World Report. Email plim@usnews.com after April 10...Jim Kerstetter
leaves PC Week to join BusinessWeek's Silicon Valley Bureau in San Mateo, Calif.
His beats have been reassigned to the following senior writers: b2c, Antone
Gonsalves (antone_gonsalves@zd.com);
b2b, Lee Pender, (lee_pender@zd.com); security, Scott Berinato,
(scott_berinato@zd.com)...Kevin Salwen,
national small business editor at the Wall Street Journal, takes a leave of
absence. Direct small business related queries to an appropriate beat reporter
or the acting small business editor, Jeff Bailey, who works out of the Chicago
bureau. 312/750-4122 or jeff.bailey@wsj.com.
Technology policy reporter John Simmons leaves.