Media Moves

Reporter Beth Snyder Bulik leaves Advertising Age to join the
New York bureau of Business 2.0, covering marketing. bsnyder@business2.com...Lisa
Levenson, telecom reporter at Bloomberg News, adds CLECs and Internet
phone companies to her beat. llevenson@bloomberg.net.
Reporter/correspondent Anthony Effinger now works for Bloomberg Magazine,
covering technology. aeffinger@bloomberg.net... mobile communication
to technology editor Rob Weisman. weisman@globe.com...Loren
Fox leaves finance editor post at Upside to join Business 2.0
covering finance, investment and technology. lfox@business2.com.
Direct Upside pitches to editor Jerry Borrell. jborrell@upside.com...Internet
reporter Nicole Ridgway leaves Dow Jones News Service. Pitch ecommerce
stories to reporter Ross Snel at 201/938-5285...Polly Schneider leaves senior
writer position at CIO to join the Industry Standard
as senior editor. 415/733-5400. Mark Roberti joins as a staff writer out of
the New York bureau covering b-to-b ecommerce. mroberti@thestandard.com.
Eric Young joins as a staff writer out of the San Francisco bureau covering
b-to-b enterprise. eyoung@thestandard.com.
Greg Dalton changes positions from senior writer to international editor (a
new position) managing all overseas news coverage. gregd@thestandard.com.
Hugh Garvey joins as senior editor overseeing the Culture section. hgarvey@thestandard.com...Tim
O'Brien, banking reporter, leaves the New York Times to join an
Internet company. tim@bbionline.com. Send pitches to Pat McGeehan,
Wall Street reporter. mcgeehan@nytimes.com...Chris
Oster, previously with SmartMoney, joins the Wall Street Journal
to cover mutual funds. chris.oster@WSJ.com...Joe
Bousquin, reporter at The Street.com, switches beats from breaking news
and trend articles about domestic equity mutual funds to b-to-b ecommerce stocks.
He's n ow in San Francisco. jbousquin@thestreet.com