Media Moves

Naheed Attari replaces Judy Lewenthal as managing editor at Business 2.0. nattari@business2.com. Eric Hellweg is promoted from senior editor to
executive editor, heading up business2.com's editorial efforts. Direct pitches to Sidney Falco. sfalco@business2.com. Robert Poe joins as senior writer, covering
technology for the Breakthrough section. rpoe@business2.com... Jennifer Reingold leaves department editor post at BusinessWeek to join Fast Company as
senior writer. BusinessWeek coverage of management education and schools is now handled by Jennifer Merritt. General management topics are covered by Louis Lavelle. Contact Merritt and Lavelle at
212/512-2511...Staff writer Anne Granfield leaves Forbes.com. No replacement has been named. 917/606-7200...Mark Tatge joins Forbes as Midwest bureau manager in Chicago. mtatge@forbes.com. Bruce Upbin is promoted from Midwest bureau manager to senior technology editor. Send snail mail pitches to 60-62 Fifth Ave., New York, NY 10011-
8865...Industry Standard promotes Jim Ledbetter from New York bureau chief to editor-in-chief of its European edition, set to launch this fall. jiml@thestandard.com. Jennifer Greenstein joins as senior writer in New York, covering media and publishing. jgreenstein@thestandard.com... New York Times reporter Doreen Carvajal no longer covers the media business. She now covers books and music with a
cultural slant. carvajal@nytimes.com... Andrea Gerlin no longer covers health for the Philadelphia Inquirer. She is now the new London bureau chief.
212/854-2000...John DeMott joins Red Herring as senior editor, responsible for the Forward section. john.demott@redherring.com... Computer columnist
Joe Fasbinder leaves United Press International. Also, UPI's Los Angeles bureau has closed. 202/898-8000...Jon Swartz joins USA Today as editor covering the Internet. jswartz@usatoday.com... Business editor Bernie Dagenais leaves Washington Times to join the Potomac Tech Journal. His replacement is Cathy Gainer.
202/636-3000.