Media Moves

Peter Svensson replaces David Kalish as business writer at AP, covering gadgets, large business deals, and consumers' impact on technology. psvensson@ap.org. Kalish now writes for the National desk...Senior writer Susan Kuchinskas leaves Business 2.0 to become news
editor for a new CMP b-to-b publication set to launch in October. kuchinskas@yahoo.com...Toddi Gutner jumps from department editor to associate editor at
BusinessWeek. She no longer covers bond issues and personal finance stories. She now writes only the HERS column, which covers women's investing issues. <a
href="mailto:toddi_gutner@businessweek.com...toddi_gutner@businessweek.com...>Dow Jones reporter Amy Hughes leaves to join the research department at Talk
magazine. Until her replacement is named, contact Allison Bisbey-Colter, mutual funds reporter, at <a href="mailto:allison.bisbey-colter@dowjones.com...allison.bisbey-
colter@dowjones.com...
>Fortune senior writer Andrew Kupfer is promoted to senior editor, covering companies, equipment and trends in the telecommunications
industry. andrew_kupfer@fortunemail.com...Larry Downes joins The Industry Standard as a columnist. 415/733-5400...John Haskins leaves his post as editor of
CyberTimes at the New York Times online to become deputy technology editor. johask@nytimes.com. John Leland joins the paper
as a House and Home writer. He was previously senior editor, lifestyle, for Newsweek. 212/556-1234...Veronica Chambers, general editor, Arts & Entertainment,
leaves Newsweek to become executive editor of Savoy, a new African-American lifestyle magazine set to debut in the spring of 2001. 646/654-4200. Savoy
is located at 315 Park Avenue South, 11th Floor, New York, NY 10010. Newsweek general editor, Arts & Entertainment Yahlin Chang is on a year-long leave of absence.
Devin Gordon is promoted from assistant editor to associate editor, covering the Arts & Entertainment section. dgordo@newsweek.com.
The main number for Newsweek is 212/445-4000.