Media Moves

Steve Joynt joins the Mobile (Ala.) Register as an assistant
city editor. SWJoynt@aol.com... Anna Rohleder
joins Forbes.com as staff writer. arohleder@forbes.net... Mark Robinson joins
Industry Standard as senior editor overseeing in-depth reports.
415/733-5400... Gregory Osberg returns to Newsweek as EVP/worldwide
publisher; Ande Zellman joins as assistant managing editor for the science &
technology and arts & entertainment sections. 212/445-4000... Phil Harvey
joins Light Reading as senior editor covering the telecom industry.
650/572-2972, fax 650/572-2971, or harvey@lightreading.com...
Stephen Lacy joins Redherring.com as IPO channel editor, Lisa Meyer as
writer for the investor channel. stephen.lacey@redherring.com,
lisa.meyer@redherring.com...Becky
Bisbee joins the Seattle Times as business editor. bbisbee@seattletimes.com...
David Schepp joins Smallcapcenter.com as senior stock markets reporter.
212/375-6200... Matthew Benjamin joins U.S. News & World Report
as associate editor. Fax 202/955-2049... Philip Segal joins AsiaWise.com
as Hong Kong bureau chief. philip@asiawise.com...
Melissa Riofrio joins CNET Online as senior editor. melissar@cnet.com... Rory J. O'Connor joins
Interactive Week as investigative reporter. rory_oconnor@ziffdavis.com...