PR News’ Media Relations Conference



Blogging and Content Creation: The Missing Link in Your Media Relationships

Allison Steinberg, Senior Media Analyst, JetBlue Airways -- @JetBlue

Rich Young, Director, Media Relations, Verizon


Measure, Refine, Repeat: How to Use Metrics to Make Your Media Relations Efforts More Successful

Allyson Hugley, EVP, Measurement, Analytics and Insight, Weber Shandwick -- @ACME711

Lawrence J. Parnell, Associate Professor and Program Director, Masters in Strategic PR, Graduate School of Political Mgmt, The George Washington University -- @GWPRmasters

Robin Scullin, Director of Communications, YWCA USA -- @rscullin


The Rules of Media Engagement on Twitter

Pamela Baker-Masson, Associate Director of Communications, Smithsonian National Zoo

Chris Brooks, Manager, Social Engagement, Hilton Worldwide -- @chrisobrooks


Transform Your Facebook Page Into a Media Center

Kevin Dando, Director, Digital Marketing & Communications, PBS -- @kdando

John Brougher, Vice President of Marketing and Nonprofit Sales, NGP VAN -- @johnbrougher


Media Training Do's and Don'ts

Karen Friedman, Chief Improvement Officer; Author, "Shut Up and Say Something", Karen Friedman Enterprises -- @karenfriedmane

Andrew Gilman, President and CEO, CommCore Consulting -- @Comm_Core


Keynote Presentation: Lanny Davis' 3-Legged Stool Approach to Crisis Management

Lanny J. Davis, Founder, Purple Nation Solutions -- @LannyDavis


The Drive Toward Integrated Communications: How NASCAR Overhauled its PR Program

David Higdon, Managing Director, Integrated Marketing Communications, NASCAR -- @HigNASCAR


Time and Team Management: How to Best Allocate Your Media Relations Resources

Colleen Cleary, Vice President, Havas PR -- @colleencleary

Richard Laermer, CEO, RLM Public Relations -- @laermer

Jennifer W. Whitlow, VP of Worldwide Media Relations, Lockheed Martin -- @lockheedmartin


Media Pros Talk Back & PR Pros Listen (and vice versa)

Joanne Bamberger, Founder, PunditMom, Editor-in-Chief & Publisher, The Broad Side: Real Women. Real Opinions -- @PunditMom

Dave Boyer, White House correspondent, The Washington Times -- @daveboyer

Alison Gary, Blogger, Social Media Manager, Editor-in-Chief, Wardrobe Oxygen -- @wardrobe_oxygen

Robert J. Terry, Managing Editor, Washington Business Journal -- @WBJrterry

Marcus J. Moore, Music Critic/Journalist, BBC, MTV Hive, Washington City Paper, Drowned in Sound -- @MarcusJMoore

Sally Falkow, Social Media Strategist, Meritus Media -- @sallyfalkow


Afternoon Keynote: The Power of Online Storytelling

Joe Pulizzi, Founder, Content Marketing Institute -- @juntajoe


Bonus Materials

Related Bonus Materials